posted December 13, 2002

Men's Soccer Regional Honors

Four Hope men's soccer players have been awarded all-region honors by the National Soccer Coaches Association of America.

Senior goalkeeper Marcus Voss of Holland (Zeeland HS) was voted to the first team. Named to the second team were senior defender Matt Margaron of Naperville, Ill., junior midfielder Ed Huebner of Portage (Portage Northern HS), and senior forward Bryant Loomis of Fredonia, N.Y. (Fredonia HS).

All four players were named to the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (MIAA) all-conference first team as the Flying Dutchmen were league co-champions. The team won a school-record 17 victories advancing to the NCAA Division III regional championship game.

Voss achieved all-region honors for three years and received All-America honors as both a junior and senior. Margaron and Huebner have each been all-region twice.