posted November 12, 2003

All-MIAA Honors Announced in Men's Soccer

Six members of Hope's MIAA champion men's soccer team have been awarded all-conference honors by league coaches.

Players named to the first team are sophomore forward Devin McNeil of Lansing, Mich. (DeWitt HS), senior midfielder Kevney Dugan of Holland, Mich. (Holland Christian HS), and senior back Steve Lepper of Midland, Mich. (Dow HS).

Second team honorees included sophomore forward Karter Klingenberg of Holland, Mich. (Holland Christian HS), senior midfielder Ed Huebner and junior back Todd Chaappa, both of Portage, Mich. (Portage Northern HS)

Huebner, who achieved All-MIAA recognition four consecutive years, was also the co-recipient of the Zuidema Award for his contributions to team play. The other recipient is Mike Poloha of Adrian.

Receiving coaches' honorable mention was senior Eric Plewka of Whitehall, Mich. (Whitehall HS).