posted November 16, 2005

All-MIAA Football Honors Announced

Six Hope football players have been named to the All-MIAA teams by conference coaches.  Coach Dean Kreps' Flying Dutchmen tied for second place in the conference standings with a 5-2 record and were 5-5 overall.

Senior offensive tackle Josh DeHaan of Fremont, Mich. (Fremont HS) has been named to the All-MIAA first team for the second time.  Named All-MIAA first team on defense are sophomore end Matt Rugenstein of Grand Rapids, Mich. (GR Christian HS) and junior linebacker Zach Huizing of Grand Rapids, Mich. (Northview HS).

Named to the All-MIAA second team are sophomore tight end Kevin VandenBosch of Grandville, Mich. (Calvin Christian HS), sophomore tailback David Booko of Three Rivers, Mich. (Three Rivers HS), and senior defensive back Joe Diekevers of Jenison, Mich. (Jenison HS).