posted November 16, 2006

Cross Country Runners Receive MIAA Honors

All-conference cross country honors have been presented to Hope College athletes by the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (MIAA).  The honors are awarded on the basis of an athlete's finish at the conference jamboree and championship meet.

Both Hope teams finished in the seasonal MIAA cross country standings.

Receiving All-MIAA first team honors were senior Ryan TerLouw of Pella, Iowa (Pella HS) and junior Seth Weener of Grandville, Mich. (Grandville HS).

All-MIAA second team honors were earned by sophomore Rob Bailey of Portage, Ind. (Portage HS), sophomore Kate Freshour of Bloomington, Ill. (Olympia HS), senior Anne Hoekstra of Kalamazoo, Mich. (Loy Norrix HS), senior Amanda Huck of Fowlerville, Mich. (Fowlerville HS), senior Alison Mejeur of St. Joseph, Mich. (St. Joseph HS), senior Aaron Kenemer of Zeeland, Mich. (Zeeland HS), freshman Ben Miller of Beulah, Mich. (Benzie Central HS), senior Katie Robinson of Shelby Township, Mich. (Lutheran North HS) and senior Leslie Tableman of Grand Rapids, Mich. (Lansing HS).