posted November 13, 2008

All-MIAA Men's Soccer Honors Announced

Seven Hope men's soccer players have been named to the coaches'
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (MIAA) all-conference

Four players received first team recognition -- senior forward Jack
Abe of Naperville, Ill. (Naperville North HS), senior midfielder Kevin
McMahon of Grand Rapids, Mich. (Forest Hills Central HS), junior
midfielder Ausable Schwiebert of Chelsea, Mich. (Chelsea HS), and
senior back James Trebilcock of Haslett, Mich. (Haslett HS). Abe and
Trebilcock are being honored for a second time.

Three players were named to the second team -- junior midfielder Chris
Harrison of Plymouth, Mich. (Wayzata HS), junior midfielder Kevin
Bartosek of Traverse City, Mich. (Traverse City West HS), and senior back
Mitchell Currie of Fort Collins, Colo. (Fort Collins HS).

The Flying Dutchmen, coached by Steven Smith, finished second in the
MIAA standings and posted an overall 14-2-4 record.