posted May 11, 2011

All-MIAA Baseball Honors Announced

Eight members of the Hope College baseball team have been named to the coaches' MIAA all-conference teams. The Flying Dutchmen, coached by Stu Fritz, finished second in the MIAA standings and posted a 26-14 season record.

First team honorees include sophomore second baseman Ty Peterson (Wheaton, ll./Warrenville South HS); junior shortstop Chris Mattson (Muskegon/Mona Shores HS); senior outfielder Drew Carmody (Grandville/Grandville HS); and junior pitcher Adam Clements (Saline/Saline HS). All are being honored for the first time.

Named to the second team are junior catcher Jon Ponte (Novi/Dearborn Divine Child HS); senior first baseman Colton Bodrie (Fremont/Fremont HS); sophomore outfielder T.J. Klein (Circle Pines, Minn./Centennial HS); and junior pitcher Danny Detmar of Chesteron, Ind./Chesterton HS).