Hope College Art & Art History    
hope college > academic departments > art & art history         

 
Department Overview <
Faculty & Staff <
Faculty Highlights <
Courses <
Current Student Resources <
Current Student Achievements <
Alumni Achievements <
Exhibitions & Events <
Prospective Students <
Virtual Tour <
Fast Facts <
Hope News <
Art News <
   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Faculty & Staff

Faculty Office
Faculty Highlights

Patrice Rankine

Dean for the Arts & Humanities
Acting Chair, Department of Art & Art History

Email:Rankine@Hope.edu
Office: Lubbers Hall, Room 124A

Office Hours: By Appointment

Anne Heath
Associate Professor
Associate Director of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation Scholars Program in the Arts and Humanities

Art History
phone: 616.395.7936
office: De Pree 135
Email:Heath@Hope.edu
more information>

Office Hours:
Tuesdays: 3:00-4:00 pm
Wednesdays: 12:00-1:00 pm

Heidi Kraus

Heidi Kraus
Assistant Professor & Gallery Director
Art History / Studio Art

Phone: 616.395.7276
Office: De Pree 133
Email:kraus@hope.edu
more information>

Office Hours: By Appointment

Billy Mayer

Billy Mayer
Professor

Sculpture

phone: 616.395.7502
office: De Pree 128
email: mayer@hope.edu
more information >
Office Hours: By Appointment

Bruce McCombs

Bruce McCombs
Professor

Drawing, Watercolor

phone: 616.395.7115
office: De Pree 121
email: mccombs@hope.edu
more information >
Office Hours: By Appointment

Steve Nelson
Associate Professor

Photography

phone: 616.395.7503
office: De Pree B09
email: nelson@hope.edu
more information >

 


Katherine Sullivan
Associate Professor

Painting, Figure Drawing, Color Theory

phone: 616.395.7501
office: De Pree 146
email: sullivan@hope.edu
more information >

Office Hours: By Appointment


Jen Gardiner

Jennifer Gardiner
Adjunct Assistant Professor*
*Sabbatical Leave Fall 2015

Drawing & Printmaking

phone: 616.395.7277
office: De Pree B13
email:
more information >
Office Hours: By Appointment


Carrie Jeruzal

Art Education (Primary)
Art 305

Email:Jeruzal@Hope.edu

Office Hours: By Appointment

Lisa Walcott

Studio Technician

phone: 616.395.7500
office: Back of De Pree by Sculpture
email: walcott@hope.edu
more information >
Office Hours: By Appointment

Tori Pelz
Visiting Instructor

Art 116
Art 365

Office: Lubbers 208
Email: Pelz@hope.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment

Kristin Underhill

 

 

Kristin Underhill
Office Manager

phone: 616.395.7500 (x2135)
office: De Pree 138
email: underhill@hope.edu
Office Hours: M - F 8:00 - 5:00