Hope College Art & Art History    
hope college > academic departments > art & art history         

Department Overview <
Faculty & Staff <
Faculty Highlights <
Courses <
Current Student Resources <
Current Student Achievements <
Alumni Achievements <
Exhibitions & Events <
Prospective Students <
Virtual Tour <
Fast Facts <
Hope News <
Art News <













Senior Art Major Exhibition

April 1st - May 8th

Opening Reception:
Friday, April 1st 5:00-7:00

An exhibition of work by the graduating majors in art at Hope College will open in the De Pree Art Center on Friday, April 1st and continue through May 8th.

The public is invited to the opening reception of the exhibition “Raw” on Friday, April 1st from 5 pm to 7 pm. Light refreshments will be served.

The public is invited to both the exhibition and the reception. Admission is free.

The collection of artwork in the show ranges from sculpture to photography to ceramics to mixed media. The exhibiting studio art majors are: Amanda Klepper of Traverse City, Amanda Schafer of Hudsonville, Anne Baker of Wheaton, Illinois, Audrey Waples of Traverse City, Clarissa Gregory of Portage, Wisconsin, Elizabeth Diane Ash of Ann Arbor, Emily Cable of Upper Arlington, Ohio, Emily Rupchock of Niles, Gretchen Schmidt of Decatur, Georgia, Jessica Johannsen of St Paul, Minnesota, Kari Chase of Winfield, Illinois, Kathryn Swaney of Holland, Katrina Herron of Davison, Kristen Daniels of Greenville, Mary Scholtens of Lisle, Illinois, Maggie Machledt of Indianapolis, Indiana, Steffanie Rosalez of Alma, Abby Tegrotenhuis of Greencastle, Indiana, Emily Liang of Fairview, Illinois, and Kendra Schussman of Seymour, Wisconsin.


For more information, please contact the De Pree Gallery Office at (616) 395-7500. Regular Gallery hours are: Sunday & Monday 1:00 -5:00 pm, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm, and Thursdays 10:00 am – 9:00 pm. The De Pree Art Center and Gallery is located at the corner of 12th Street and Columbia Avenue. The gallery is handicapped accessible. Admission is free.