hope college communication    
hope college > academic departments > communication        

Department Overview <
Mission Statement <
Faculty <
Courses <
Info for Current Students <
Internship Program <
Student/Faculty Research <
Alumni Profiles <
Info for Prospective Students <
Resources & Facilities <
Liverpool May Term <
Celtic May Term <
Intergroup Dialogue <


The Lambda Pi Eta National Communication Honor Society was established by the Speech Communication Association (now NCA) in 1985 to acknowledge the academic achievements of undergraduate students of communication. Hope College has the distinction of having one of the first LPH student chapters in the country. In 1989, the Department of Communication at Hope College inaugurated the Alpha Delta Chapter of LPH.

Our chapter exists to recognize outstanding academic achievement by students of communication and to promote communication scholarship at Hope College. The chapter sends membership invitations to qualifying students each year. New members are welcomed into the Honor Society at an induction ceremony where they receive a certificate and pin indicating their membership. For more information, contact the Hope LPH advisor Prof. Jayson Dibble.

Hope College Alpha Delta Chapter of Lambda Pi Eta

2014-15 Officers

President: Alexis Smith
Vice President: Ryan VanderPloeg
Secretary: Justine Poe
Treasurer: Erika Prine
Social Development Committee Chair: Haley Donohue
Professional Development Committee Chair: Karley Wayne
Philanthropy Committee Chair - TBA


Kathryn Acker
Briana Armand
Allison Barnes
Brittany Bernardi
Morgan Boersma
James Clark
Alison Claucherty
Paige Fawcett
Elizabeth Gawron
Hillary George
Sarah Gould
Christine Hunter
Daniel Leo
Amanda Littleton
Benjamin Mason

Kaitlyn Marsman
Alyssa Merges
Leah Murray
Odille Parker
Brianna Roegner
Sarah Schuiling
Melissa Schwan
Carly Schweppe
Jonathan Sheler
Jordyn Stump
Kailey Sweers
Ellyn VanderZouwen
Luke Wehner
Brandon Zervas