hope college > academic departments > dance    

Student Handbook <
Faculty <
Courses <
Awards <
Audition <
Affiliate Companies <
Performance Opportunities <
Off-Campus Opportunities <
Summer Dance Opportunities <
News & Events <
Photo Galleries <
Prospective Students <
Facilities <
Fast Facts <
Where Are They Now? <

Maxine Debruyn

Linda Graham

Steven Iannacone

Linda Booker

Nicki Flinn

Julie Powell

Erik Alberg

Matthew Farmer

Crystal Frazier

Angie Yetzke

Cindy Alberg

Darlene Veenstra

Visiting Guest Artists



Ballet/Historical Social Dance/Career Skills; Linda graduated from the National Academy of Arts and received her BFA in Theatre and MFA in Choreography/Performance from the University of Illinois and was a member of Dayton Contemporary Dance Company and DanceMoves, performing under the direction of Ulysses Dove, Anna Sololow among others. She is a founder of Aerial Dance Theatre (now known as dANCEpROjECt) and is currently director of StrikeTime Dance Company (both affliates of the Hope Dance Department). She has received a Michigan Creative Artist Grant, two National Association of Regional Ballet Monticello Awards, The Grand Rapids Ballet "Partners in Dance" Award, A Vistiante Distinguido from the Ciodad de Queretaro, Mexico, the Maggie Allessee New Choreography Award and the Michigan Dance Association Outstanding Choreography Award. She has set works on the Joffrey Ballet, Dayton Contemporary Dance Company II, and the Grand Rapids Ballet, among others. In addition to the USA, her choreography has been produced in the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Italy, Austria, Spain, Mexico and France. She choreographed the opening season of the Emmy Award winning children's television program "C'mon Over." She is a member of National Dance Educator's Organization, The Society for Dance History Scholars, and the Foundation for Community Dance.


© 2015 Hope College Department of Dance | 168 E. 13th St. | Holland, MI 49423 | phone: 616.395.7700 | fax: 616.395.7090