hope college    
hope college > academic departments > dema  

Home <
Majors & Tracks <
Off Campus Opportunities <
Faculty & Staff <
Business Club <
Baker Scholars <
Career Development <

Economics and Business


Faculty News and Accomplishments

Click Here


Congratulations to Baker Scholars
Class of 2017

Joshua Briggs
Jessica Granger
Laurel Hall
William Harrison
Paul Nelson
Qian Wang


Celebration of Undergraduate Research and Creative Performances

Ten economics majors presented their research at the 14th Annual Celebration of Undergraduate Research and Creative Performance on April 10 at the DeVos Fieldhouse. Pictured left to right are: (FRONT ROW) Kaitlyn Chiazza, Charlotte Korson, Jennie Pollack, (BACK ROW) Drew O'Brien, Josh Coulter, Brennan Mange, Erik Groothuis, Ben Lewis and Grant Ludema. (Not pictured: Cody Herbruck). Abstracts for their presentations as all as those from the roughly 230 other research projects presented at this year's celebration can be found at http://digitalcommons.hope.edu/curcp/.


Business Students Compete in ACG Cup Competition

Read all about it!


Faculty Focus

2015 Nyenhuis Grant Recipients from Economics and Business

Peter Boumgarden
Sheri Geddes
Steve McMullen
David Phillips