hope college > academic departments > dmcl     

 
 
 
Languages
 
 
 
 
 
DMCL Home

 

We'd like to welcome you to the DMCL!

Patrice Rankine

Dean of Arts & Humanities

Lubbers 124A
616.395.7748
rankine@hope.edu

Mandy Stephenson

Office Manager

DMCL Main Office
616.395.7570
stephensona@hope.edu

Brigitte Hamon-Porter

Brigitte Hamon-Porter

French Associate Professor

MMC 223
616.395.7132
hamon@hope.edu

Habeeb Awad

Habeeb G. Awad

Instructor of Arabic

MMC 118
616.395.7608
hawad@hope.edu

Steve Maiullo

Assistant Professor of Classics

MMC 230
616.395.7761
maiullo@hope.edu

Dr. Robert Van Voorst

Adjunct Professor of Classics

MMC
616.395.7559
vanvoorst@hope.edu

Flora Chuang

Assistant Professor of
Mandarin Chinese

MMC
616.395.7559
chuang@hope.edu

Sander DeHaan

Sander De Haan

Professor of Dutch
Professor of German
Professor of Russian

MMC 218
616.395.7560
dehaan@hope.edu

Brigitte Hamon-Porter

Dr. Brigitte Hamon-Porter

Associate Professor of French

MMC 223
616.395.7132
hamon@hope.edu

Anne Larsen

Anne R. Larsen

Head of Global French Studies
Professor of French
The Lavern '39 and Betty DePree
'41 VanKley Professor of French

MMC 222
616.395.7561
alarsen@hope.edu

Christine Pruden

Adjunct Professor of French

MMC
616.395.7559
pruden@hope.edu

Pauline Remy

Assistant Professor of French

MMC
616.395.7559
remy@hope.edu

Erin Rondeau

Visiting Instructor of French

MMC
616.395.7559
rondeau@hope.edu

Sander DeHaan

Sander De Haan

Professor of Dutch
Professor of German
Professor of Russian

MMC 218
616.395.7560
dehaan@hope.edu

David Cunningham

German Professor

VNDWRF 182
616.395.7320
cunningham@hope.edu

Lee Forester

Dr. Lee Forester

Professor of German

MMC 219
616.395.7567
forester@hope.edu

Fumihito Nakajima

Fumihito Andy Nakajima

Associate Professor of Japanese

MMC 231
616.395.7885
nakajima@hope.edu

Emma Nakajima

Adjunct Professor of Japanese

MMC 213
616.395.7439
nakajimae@hope.edu

Sander DeHaan

Sander De Haan

Professor of Dutch
Professor of German
Professor of Russian

MMC 218
616.395.7560
dehaan@hope.edu


Claudine Andre

Maria Claudia Andre

Professor of Spanish

MMC 220
616.395.7911
andre@hope.edu

Dr. Berta Carrasco de Miguel

Assistant Professor of Spanish

MMC 212
616.395.7957
carrasco@hope.edu

Maria Dentel

Adjunct Professor of Spanish

MMC
616.395.7559
dentel@hope.edu

Liliana Dorado

Dr. Liliana Dorado

Associate Professor of Spanish

MMC 227
616.395.7565
dorado@hope.edu

Rodrio De Grau

Rodrigo De Grau

Spanish Professor

MMC 208
616.395.7563
degrau@hope.edu

Tatevik Gyulamiryan

Assistant Professor of Spanish

MMC
616.395.7559
gyulamiryan@hope.edu

Silvia Kallemeyn

Silvia Kallemeyn

Associate Professor of Spanish

MMC 232
616.395.7891
kallemeyn@hope.edu

Christopher McGrath

Adjunct Professor of Spanish

MMC
616.395.7559
mcgrath@hope.edu

Melissa Mulder

Melissa Mulder

Instructor of Spanish

MMC 214
616.395.7566
mulderm@hope.edu

Renata Fernandez Dominguez

Dr. Renata Fernandez Dominguez

Associate Professor of Spanish

MMC 225
616.395.7314
fernandez@hope.edu

Daniel Woolsey

Dr. Daniel Woolsey

Associate Professor of Spanish

MMC 212
616.395.7269
woolsey@hope.edu

Christian Canizares

Spanish Native

MMC 211
616.395.7892 (Office)
616.395.4890 (Spanish House)
christian.canizares@hope.edu

 

Lucie Gaucher

French Native

MMC 209
616.395.7215 (Office)
616.395.6560 (French House)
lucie.gaucher@hope.edu

 

Kanoko Yamazaki

Japanese Native

MMC 211
616.395.7892 (Office)
kanoko.yamazaki@hope.edu

 

Maren Hanneken

German Native

MMC 209
616.395.7892 (Office)
616.395.6513 (Deutsches House)
maren.hanneken@hope.edu