hope college > academic departments > dmcl > français   

 
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<

 

FRENCH EVENTS : Fall 2009

PRESENTATIONS
The French, English, and Women's Studies Department Presentation
Sept. 21 (Monday) 3:30 PM
Julia Douthwaite, University of Notre Dame
"The French Frankenstein"
Winants Auditorium at Graves Hall
The French Cultural Studies Colloquium Presentation
Sept. 22 (Tuesday) 4:00-5:00 PM
Glenn Fetzer, Calvin College
"Writing Exile: Tahar Bekri and the Tunisia-France Connection"
Maas Conference Room
PRESENTATION OF STUDENT PAPERS (In French)
October 5 (Monday) 4:00 - 5:00 PM
Maas Conference Room
Study Abroad: Round Table of Returning Students from France
October 14 (Wednesday) 4:00 - 5:00 PM
Maas Conference Room
The French and Music Department Musical Presentation
October 20 (Tuesday) 7:30 PM
Singer Norman Spivey
"A Soirée of Musical Lyrics of the Famed 19th Century Composer Reynaldo Hahn"
At the Holland Area Arts Council, 8th and Columbia Avenue

Dinners
Soirée Crêpes at La Maison Française
Sept. 14 (Monday) 5:00-6:30 PM
French House, 12th St and Columbia Ave.
French Gourmet Dinner
Nov. 11 (Wednesday) 5:00-6:30 PM
Cook Cafeteria
Les Crêpes
Dec. 2 (Wednesday) 5:30-7:00
French House, 12th St and Columbia Ave.

FILMS
(In French with English subtitles)
(click on poster for IMDB profile)
Click here for IMDB profile !
Indigènes
( Algeria - France
Morocco - Belgium )

Sept. 23 (Wednesday) – Granberg / Library, 6:00 PM
Sept. 24 (Thursday) – MMC 135 Fried Auditorium, 6:00 PM

Click here for IMDB profile !
Le Fils de L’Epicier
( France )

Nov. 16 (Monday) – Granberg / Library, 6:00 PM
Nov. 17 (Tuesday) - MMC 135 Fried Auditorium, 6:00 PM


-ARCHIVES-