hope college > academic departments > dmcl > français   

 
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<
<

 

FRENCH EVENTS : Spring 2009

PRESENTATIONS
Study Abroad: Returning Students From France and Fancophone Countries
Feb. 4 (Wednesday) 4:00-5:00 PM
Maas Conference Room
Student Presentations:
Research Papers from Fall 2008
Feb. 16 (Monday) 4:00 PM
Maas Conference Room
Wind Symphony Concert
Feb. 20 (Friday)
Mark Camphouse - Symphonic Prelude
(The Cemetary at Colleville-Sur-Mer)
Darius Milhaud - Suite Francaise
Martin Ellerby - Paris Sketches
Charles Gounod - Petite Symphonie
Three French Marches arr. by Schaefer
The French Cultural Studies Coloquium Presentation
March 4 (Wednesday) 4:00-5:00 PM
Dr. Otto Selles, Calvin College:
"Voltaire and Tolerance"
Maas Conference Room
PRESENTATION OF STUDENT PAPERS (In French)
April 6 (Monday) 4:00 - 5:00 PM
Elise Edwards '06:
"Life after Hope"
Maas Conference Room

FILMS
(In French with English subtitles)
(click on poster for IMDB profile)
Click here for IMDB profile !
Le Grand Voyage
( France - Morocco )

Feb. 18 (Wednesday) – Granberg / Library, 6:00 PM
Feb. 19 (Thursday) – MMC 135 Fried Auditorium, 6:00 PM

Click here for IMDB profile !
Mon Meilleur Ami
( France )

March 25 (Wednesday) – Granberg / Library, 6:00 PM
March 26 (Thursday) - MMC 135 Fried Auditorium, 6:00 PM

Click here for IMDB profile !
Le Voyage du Ballon Rouge
( France )

April 15 (Wednesday) – Granberg / Library, 6:00 PM
April 16 (Thursday) - MMC 135 Fried Auditorium, 6:00 PM


-ARCHIVES-