hope college > academic departments > music   

Faculty/Staff <
Areas of Study & Performance <
Ensembles <
Degrees & Courses <
Prospective Students <
Scholarship Auditions <
Resources & Facilities <




Delta Omicron International
Music Fraternity

Delta Omicron is a co-ed professional music fraternity open to both music majors and minors. New member initiation takes place in February.

Mission Statement
The Mission of Delta Omicron international Music Fraternity is to promote and support excellence in music and musicianship.


  • To create and foster fellowship through music
  • To give music students an opportunity to meet with one another and, by personal contact and exchange of idease, to broaden the individual outlook
  • To strengthen a devotion and loyalty to Alma Mater
  • To develop character and leadership
  • To encourage the highest possible scholastic attainment, excellence of individual performance, and appreciation of good music
  • To give material aid to worthy students
  • To manifest interest in your musicians

Student Officers for 2012-2013

President: Faith DeVries
1st Vice President: Nicholas VanderLaan
2nd Vice President: Abigail Johnson
Treasurer: Sarah Kuhn
Secretary: Erin Gilbert
Director of Musical Activities: Matthew Brown
Director of Publicity: Emily Young
Historian: Alec Norkey
Chaplain: Matthew Brown
Warden: Alec Norkey
Social Chair: Abigail Johnson

Faculty Liaison
Linda Strouf:

Delta Omicron National Website