hope college > academic departments > natural & applied sciences    

Administrative Staff <
Departments & Special Programs <
Faculty Nuggets, Alumni, Students & Friends <
Faculty/Staff Resources <
Grants & Fundings Opportunities <
Mission/Vision <
News & Special Events <
Prospective Students <
Quick Facts <
Research Opportunities <
Scholarship of Teaching & Learning <
Newsletter <
Who to Go to...  

Faculty Recognitions 2007

Dr. Miguel Abrahantes, Engineering
Received U.S. Citizenship

Dr. Chris Barney, Biology, Ruth and John Reed Faculty Achievement
Award, Hope College

Dr. Amanda Barton Nursing, Doctor of Nursing Practice, Rush University, College of Nursing

Dr. Nancy Barnum, Nursing, PhD with a major of Educational Policy and Studies and Evaluation, University of Kentucky

Dr. Aaron Best, Biology, Argonne National Laboratory Guest Faculty
Research Program Towsley Faculty Development Award

Dr. Catherine Clarey-Sanford, Nursing, Excellence in Education Award, Sigma Theta Tau International, Kappa Epsilon Chapter-At-Large

Dr. Dereje Deste, Biology, HHMI Postdoctoral Fellow PhD in Parasitology, Howard University

Dr. Jason Gillmore, Chemistry
Gordon Research Conference Travel Award

Dr. John Krupczak, Engineering, Janet Andersen Excellence in Teaching Award, Hope College, Dean for Natural and Applied Sciences Mentoring/
Advising/Teaching Award, Hope College

Dr. Farah Madison, Biology, HHMI Postdoctoral Fellow, PhD in Neurobiology, University of Arkansas

Dr. Virginia McDonough, Biology,
Undergraduate Faculty Travel Award,
American Society for Biochemistry and
Molecular Biology. Washington, DC.

Dr. Aranzazu Pinan-Llamas, Geological/ Environmental Sciences,
PhD in Earth Science/Geology, Boston University

Dr. Will Polik, Chemistry, Dean for Natural and Applied Sciences Faculty Research Award, Hope College

Dr. Debbie Swarthout, Biology
Awarded U. S. Citizenship

Faculty Recognitions Archives : 2005, 2006, 2008