hope college  >  academic departments  >  physics  

Faculty & Staff <
Program Information <
Facilities <
Student Research Opportunities <
Current Student Information <
Prospective Students <
News & Events <
Ask A Physicist <
Alumni Information <

2011 Summer Research*

Summer 2011 Research Students and Faculty

Learn more about the student's work by clicking on their name in the list below!

Caleb Billman  
Sean Cratty Tori Merten
Matt Eiles Evan Nelsen
Zach Geschwendt Sarah Prill
Nathan Graber Paul Rich
Curtis Johnson Kiley Spirito
TJ Klein Caitlin Taylor
Kyla Koboski Jinu Thomas
Eric Lunderberg Eric Traynor
Andrew McCubbin Nick Wozniak

*This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under NSF-MRI grant no. CHE-0959282, NSF-MRI grant no. PHY-0922794 , NSF-REU grant no. PHY/DMR-1004811, NSF-RUI grant no. DMR-1104725, and NSF-RUI grant no. PHY-0969058.

This material is also based upon work supported by the Howard Hughes Medical Institute, the Mesaplexx Pty LTD, the Michigan Space Grant Consortium, NASA Astrophysics Theory and Fundamental Program (NNX06AI32G), NASA-Fermi Guest Investigator Cycle 3 (NNX10AO41G), the James N. Boelkins Natural and Applied Sciences Division Research Award, Hope College Dean for the Division of Natural and Applied Sciences, Hope College Department of Chemistry, Hope College Department of Physics, the Hope College Department of Physics Frissel endowed funds, and the Hope College Department of Physics Guess endowed funds