hope college  >  academic departments  >  physics  

Faculty & Staff <
Program Information <
Facilities <
Student Research Opportunities <
Current Student Information <
Prospective Students <
News & Events <
Ask A Physicist <
Alumni Information <

2012 Summer Research*

Most of the Summer 2012 Research Students and Faculty

Learn more about the student's work by clicking on their name in the list below!

John Baranski Andrew McCubbin
Caleb Billman Kelly Petrasky
Michael Bischak Caitlin Ploch
Arthur Bowman Megan Sibley
Matthew Eiles Kiley Spirito
Catherine Fitch Kevin Tkacz
Nick Hubley Eric Traynor
Brooke Jeries Michael Trier
Kyla Koboski Jonathan Yarranton

*This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under NSF-MRI grant no. CHE-0959282, NSF-MRI grant no. CHE-1126462, NSF-MRI grant no. PHY-0922794, NSF-REU grant no. PHY/DMR-1004811, NSF-RUI-AST Grant No. 1009731, NSF-RUI grant no. DMR-1104725, NSF-RUI grant no. DMR-1206149, NSF-RUI grant no. PHY-0969058, NSF-RUI grant no. 0651627 and NSF-RUI grant no. 0969058.

This material is also based upon work supported by the Howard Hughes Medical Institute, the Mesaplexx Pty LTD, the L.T. Guess Physics Research Fund, the Michigan Space Grant Consortium, NASA Astrophysics Theory and Fundamental Program (NNX06AI32G), NASA-Fermi Guest Investigator Cycle 3 (NNX10AO41G), the James E Bultman Natural and Applied Sciences Division Research Award, Collegial Faculty Development award endowed by the Provost’s Office of Hope College, Hope College Dean for the Division of Natural and Applied Sciences, Hope College Department of Chemistry, Hope College Department of Physics, the Hope College Department of Physics Frissel endowed funds, and the Hope College Department of Physics Guess endowed funds.