hope college  >  academic departments  >  physics  

Faculty & Staff <
Program Information <
Facilities <
Student Research Opportunities <
Current Student Information <
Prospective Students <
News & Events <
Ask A Physicist <
Alumni Information <

2013 Summer Research*

Most of the Summer 2013 Research Students and Faculty

Learn more about the student's work by clicking on their name in the list below!

Michael Bischak Dustin Kirkendall
Jaclyn Brett Braden Marks
Jarrhett Butler Matthew Milliken
Joseph Campbell Benjamin Peecher
Zachary Diener Christina Sarosiek
Sara Frederick Eric Traynor
Matthew Gira Willie Washington
Jesse Ickes Matthew Weiss
Andrew Johnson  

*This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under NSF-MRI grant no. CHE-0959282, NSF-MRI grant no. CHE-1126462, NSF-REU grant no. PHY/DMR-1004811, NSF-RUI-AST Grant No. 1009731, NSF-RUI grant no. DMR-1104725, NSF-RUI grant no. DMR-1206149, NSF-RUI grant no. PHY-0969058, and NSF-RUI grant no. 0969058.

This material is also based upon work supported by Cottrell College Science Award from the Research Corporation for Science Advancement, Howard Hughes Medical Institute through the Undergraduate Science Education Program, the Michigan Space Grant Consortium, NASA Astrophysics Theory and Fundamental Program (NNX06AI32G, NNX09AQ71G and 12-ATP12-0169), Hope College Dean for the Division of Natural and Applied Sciences, and Hope College Department of Physics.