site    
hope college > academic > women's studies    

 
Purpose <
Major and Minor Requirements <
Course Descriptions <
Faculty <
Prospective Students <
Alumni <
What's Happening <




VanWylen Library Research Guides on Human Trafficking

 

Women's and Gender Studies Council Members, 2013-2014

Priscilla Priscilla Atkins
Director of Women’s Studies 2013-14
Visiting Associate Professor
atkinsp@hope.edu
Priscilla Virginia Beard
Associate Professor of Political Science
(Sabbatical Spring 2014)
beard@hope.edu

Carrie Bredow
Assistant Professor of Psychology
bredow@hope.edu

Ernest Ernest Cole
Assistant Professor of English
colee@hope.edu

Julie

Julie Kipp
Professor of English
kipp@hope.edu

Heidi Kraus
Assistant Professor of Art
kraus@hope.edu
Julie Daina Robins
Professor of Theatre
robins@hope.edu
Debra Debra Swanson
Professor of Sociology
(Sabbatical Fall 2013)
swansond@hope.edu
Debra Courtney Werner
Assistant Professor of English
werner@hope.edu

Faculty That Have Taught Women's and Gender Studies Classes

Amy Bade
Assistant Professor of Psychology
bade@hope.edu

Rhoda Burton
Associate Professor of English
janzen@hope.edu
Annie Dandavati
Professor of Political Science
dandavati@hope.edu

Natalie A. Dykstra
Associate Professor of English
ndykstra@hope.edu
Matthew Farmer
Professor of Dance
farmer@hope.edu

Janis M. Gibbs
Professor of History
gibbs@hope.edu
Jonathan Hagood
Professor of History
hagood@hope.edu
Lynn Lynn M. Japinga
Associate Professor of Religion
japingal@hope.edu
Deirdre Deirdre D. Johnston
Professor of Communication
johnston@hope.edu
Pamela Koch
Professor of Sociology and Social Work
kochp@hope.edu

Anne R. Larsen
Professor of French
alarsen@hope.edu
Stephen Maiullo
Professor of Classics
maiullo@hope.edu

Jeanne

Jesus A. Montaño
Associate Professor of English
montano@hope.edu

Jeanne

Jeanne Petit
Professor of History
(Sabbatical Fall 2013-Spring 2014)
petit@hope.edu

Julia Randel
Associate Professor of Music
randel@hope.edu
Katehrine Katherine Sullivan
Associate Professor of Art
sullivan@hope.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Jane Dickie
Professor of Psychology Emeritus
Founding Director of Women’s Studies