Faculty and Staff

Meet our faculty, instructors and staff

The faculty and staff of the biology department are a dedicated, enthusiastic and highly published group of people who are extremely passionate about what we do. We're learners with diverse knowledge of the different aspects of biology, and we pass our knowledge on through engaging teaching and research.

Faculty

Staff

  • A photo of Anna Bonnema

    Anna Bonnema

    Biology DepartmentDirector of FACES

    Work616.395.7312

    bonnema@hope.edu

    Schaap Science Center 3063 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3605

  • Sarah Brokus

    Biology DepartmentDay1:Watershed Chemistry Lab Director

    Work616.395.6875

    brokus@hope.edu

    Schaap Science Center 2104 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3698

  • A photo of Lori Hertel

    Lori Hertel

    Biology DepartmentDirector of Biology Laboratories

    Work616.395.7722

    hertel@hope.edu

    Schaap Science Center 2015 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3605

  • Kimberly Lane

    Biology Department

    Work616.395.7722

    lane@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Chelsea Payne

    Chelsea Payne

    Biology DepartmentDay1 Research Lab Director

    Work616.395.6828

    payne@hope.edu

    Schaap Science Center 3049 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Randy Wade

    Biology DepartmentDay1:Watershed Research Associate

    Work616.395.6875

    wade@hope.edu

    Schaap Science Center 2104 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423