Faculty and Staff

Our faculty are a group of world-class teachers, scholars, and artists. They are committed to helping transform your passion into a reality.

 

Department Chair

Winds, Brass & Percussion

Keyboard

  • A photo of Dr. Elizabeth West

    Dr. Elizabeth West

    Lecturer

    Work616.395.7650

    west@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3607

Music Theory

Music Education

Folk

  • Nate Roberts

    Lecturer in FYS

    Work616.395.7650

    roberts@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 156 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3698

Voice

Strings

Jazz

  • Edith Hyde

    Gospel Choir Director

    Work616.395.7145/7642

    hydee@hope.edu

    Keppel House / Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 235 129 East 10th Street / 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3698

  • Michael Hyde

    Lecturer in Music

    Work616.395.7638

    hyde@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 165 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3607

  • A photo of Thomas Lockwood

    Thomas Lockwood

    Lecturer in Music

    Work616.395.7650

    lockwood@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 240 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3607

  • Gregory Secor

    Lecturer in Music

    Work616.395.7431

    secor@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 155 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3607

Recording Arts

Accompanist

  • A photo of Rhonda Edgington

    Rhonda Edgington

    Accompanist

    Work616.395.7650

    edgingtonr@hope.edu

    Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3570

  • A photo of Janice Faber

    Janice Faber

    Accompanist

    Work616.395.7650

    faber@hope.edu

    Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3570

  • Solee Lee-Clark

    Accompanist

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3607

Office Staff