Hope College

2016 Pre-College Conference for Faculty/Staff
August 25-29, 2016



Thursday, August 25, 2016

1:00-3:00 P.M. Maas Auditorium

"Vocation and Higher Education: Hope as a National Leader"

In the last decade or so vocation and calling have become increasingly important aspects of higher education in America. During that time Hope has become a national leader in envisioning and implementing programs that assist students in vocational discernment. David Cunningham, Director of the CrossRoads Project and the Klooster Center for Excellence in Writing, will frame a discussion of this topic, based on his work editing a new book entitled "At This Time and In This Place: Vocation and Higher Education." A number of Hope faculty and staff will follow David by offering brief presentations on the Hope programs they direct that have to do with vocational discernment. This session will conclude with discussion.

Questions? Contact Steve Bouma-Prediger, Associate Dean for Teaching & Learning (boumapred@hope.edu)


Return to PCC Mainpage HERE


2007-2015 Hope College