Hope College

2013 Pre-College Conference for Faculty/Staff
August 22-26, 2013



2013-14 New Full-time Faculty & Staff


Susan Brondyke
Assistant Professor of Education

Susan Ipri Brown
Visiting Instructor of Engineering & Physics

Llena Chavis
Assistant Professor of Social Work

Nathan DeWall
Visiting Research Scholar, Psychology

 Will Dickinson
Visiting Associate Professor of Mathematics

Carrie Dummer
Instructor of Chemistry

Amanda Eckermann
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Mark Edgington
Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering

Dennis Feaster
Assistant Professor of Social Work

Marcus Fila
Visiting Instructor of Management

Sheri Geddes
Assistant Professor of Accounting

Jim Gentile
Dean for Natural & Applied Sciences/Professor of Biology

Brandon Guernsey
Visiting Assistant Professor of French

Rika Hanamitsu
Visiting Research Scholar, Communication

Mi (Rosie) Jahng
Assistant Professor of Communication

Lauren Janes
Visiting Assistant Professor of History

Rob Kenagy
Assistant Professor of English

John Knapp
President/Professor of Religion, Professor of Management

Tim Koberna
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology & Head Athletic Trainer

Eric Mann
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Andrew McCoy
Director, Center for Ministry Studies/Assistant Professor of Ministry Studies

Kendra Parker
Howard University Preparing Future Faculty (PFF) in English

Courtney Peckens
Assistant Professor of Engineering

Richard Perez
Assistant Professor of Theatre/Director, Hope Summer Repertory Theatre

Julie Powell
Instructor of Dance

Patrice Rankine
Dean for Arts & Humanities/Professor of Classics

Corey Valdez
Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Melyn VandenBerg
Visiting Assistant Professor of Accounting

Josh Veazey
Visiting Assistant Professor of Physics

Yoli Vega
Director, Phelps Scholars Program/Assistant Professor of Education

Angie Yetzke
Assistant Professor of Dance


Skyler Adams
Admissions Representative

Alan Babbitt
Sports Information Director

Graham Carlson
Hope Fund Outreach Manager

Anne Chanski
Resident Director, Phelps Hall

Reagan Chesnut
Theatre Office Manager

Dan Claus/Grace Claus
Interim Chaplains of Discipleship

Jerry Cullum
Director, Frost Center

Kendra DeLoof
Resident Director, Gilmore Hall

Bob Dykstra
Custodial Services

Peter Folkert
Advancement Services

Sarah Gottschlich
Registrar’s Office Assistant

Leo Herzog
Computing & Information Technology

Sarah Hoos
Resident Director, Emmaus Scholars Program

Barbara Johnson
Bookstore Insignia Buyer

Margo Ramos Kendall
Multicultural Life Office Manager

Eugene Kim
Computing & Information Technology

Paul Klokkert
Resident Director, Durfee Hall

Tricia Kragt
Nursing Lab Coordinator

Bill Lund
Assistant Football Coach

Charles Mason
Director, Kruizenga Art Museum

Henry Morrow
Admissions Representative

Kate Ralston
Admissions Campus Visit Coordinator

Sean Reilly
Custodial Services  

Daryn Rogers
Counseling Center

Nancy Smith
Chaplain for Integral Mission

Jan Sommerville
Executive Assistant to the President

Travis Streeter
Custodial Services

Kyle VanEerden
Resident Director, Wyckoff Hall

Ernesto Villarreal
Assistant Director, Multicultural Education

Ryan White
Director of Advising and First-Year Seminars

Markus Wunder
Chemistry Lab Coordinator


New Faculty/Staff Photos (will be posted after PCC)




2007-2013 Hope College