Ask Our Current Chinese Students

We want to help prospective students from China learn more about Hope College.

We are all current students at Hope College and would be happy to answer any questions you might have about our Hope experiences. Please email us with your questions and we will reply as quickly as we can.

Shaomeng Wang (Freshman) School/Home: Shandong Experimental HS, Jinan
Major: Engineering
Why I chose Hope: Friendly, peaceful atmosphere
What I like best: The people
Contact me at: shaomeng.wang@nullhope.edu

Shengjie Chen (Sophomore) School/Home: Yucheng HS, Taizhou
Major: Not yet declared
Why I chose Hope: Religious and spiritual life
What I like best: Religious atmosphere and small high quality classes
Contact me at: shengjie.chen@nullhope.edu

Liping Wang (Freshman) School/Home: Shaoxing No.1 HS, Shaoxing
Major: Economics and Management
Why I chose Hope: Great teaching, strong research program, nice atmosphere
What I like best: Phelps Scholars Program
Contact me at: liping.wang@nullhope.edu

Xiaodong Wu (Freshman) School/Home: Xinxiang No.1 HS, Xinxiang
Major: Chemical Engineering
Why I chose Hope: Strong chemistry and engineering programs
What I like best: The friends I have made here
Contact me at: wuxiaodong2991@nullgmail.com

Tingxuan Zhang (Freshman) School/Home: Calvary Baptist (in Holland, MI); Suzhou
Majors: Psychology and Jazz Studies
Why I chose Hope: I attended HS nearby so I knew it is a great school
What I like best: Everything! The people, social and spiritual life, atmosphere...
Contact me at: tingxuan.zhang@nullhope.edu

Siyang Hu (Freshman) School/Home: No. 19, Shijiazhuang
Major: Economics and Management
Why I chose Hope: Good academics, friendly atmosphere
What I like best: Good academics, caring professors, social life, good friends
Contact me at: siyang.hu@nullhope.edu

Yiran Zhi (Freshman) School/Home: Suzhou High School of Jiangsu Province, Suzhou, Jiangsu, China
Majors: Accounting and Management
Why I chose Hope: Small class size, nice professors and classmates
What I like best: Phelps Scholars Program and Scott Hall people. International student Orientation.
Contact me at: yiran.zhi@nullhope.edu; facebook.com/yiran.zhi; renren.com/286056914