Hope College Public Relations    
hope college > public relations      

Google Hope College
Hope Phone/Address Search

About Hope <
Hope Today <
Contact Hope <
Getting to Hope/Holland <
at Hope
The Arts <
News and Events <
Services to the Media <
Publications <
Sports Information <
Hope Souvenirs <
Hope Links <

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry Faculty


Lorraine K. Hellenga, A.M.: Instructor, 1961-1965

Nancy Tooney, Ph.D.: Teaching Intern, 1966-1967

Sally Weersing, Instructor, 1966-1967

Calvin A. VanderWerf, Ph.D.: Professor, 1963-1970; died, July 18, 1988

David Klein, Ph.D.: Associate Professor, 1964; Professor, 1970-1981

Jerry Mohring, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1964-1967

Douglas C. Neckers, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1964; Associate Professor, 1967-1971

John F. Read, Ph.D.: Teaching Intern, 1965-1966

Dwight Smith, Ph.D.: Associate Professor, 1966; Professor, 1969-1972

Lynn M. Hoepfinger, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1967; Associate Professor, 1971-1974

Martin M. Urberg, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1967-1968

F. Sheldon Wettack, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1967; Associate Professor, 1970; Professor, 1972-1982; Adjunct Professor, 1994-2004; 2010-2014

Michael P. Doyle, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1968; Associate Professor, 1970; Professor, 1974; The Kenneth G. Herrick Professor of Chemistry, 1982-1984

Richard Kellogg: Visiting Professor, 1968-1969

Donald H. Williams, Ph.D.: Associate Professor, 1969; Director of Summer Sessions, 1973-1979; Professor, 1973; retired, 2002

William S. Mungall, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1971; Associate Professor, 1974; Professor, 1983; The Elmer E. Hartgerink Professor of Chemistry, 1995

Barbara Jane Barker, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1973-1978

Rodney F. Boyer, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1974; Associate Professor, 1977; Professor, 1985; The Edward and Elizabeth Hofma Professor of Chemistry, 1993; retired, 2000

Donald M. Friedrich, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1975; Associate Professor 1982-85

Michael D. Seymour, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1978; Associate Professor, 1985; Professor, 1993

Dale Roberts: Teaching Associate, 1979-1982

Michael E. Silver, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1983; Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar, 1988; Associate Professor 1989; Professor, 1995; The Frederich Garrett and Helen Floor Dekker Professor of Biomedicine and Chemistry, 2002; retired, 2009

Gerald R. Bakker, Ph.D.: Visiting Professor, 1984-1985

Carlos Manzanares, Ph.D.: Visiting Associate Professor, 1985-1987

Paul C. Sadek, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1985-1987

Stephen K. Taylor, Ph.D.: Associate Professor, 1985; Professor, 1993; retired, 2009

William F. Polik, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1988; Associate Professor, 1994; The Edward and Elizabeth Hofma Professor of Chemistry, 2000

Joanne L. Stewart, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1988; Associate Professor, 1994; Professor, 2000

Joseph C. Burnell, Ph.D.: Dreyfus Visiting Professor, 1988-1989

Michael A. Serra, Ph.D.: Visiting Assistant Professor, 1991-1992

Maria A. Burnatowska-Hledin, Ph.D.: Associate Professor, 1992; Professor, 1998; Frederich Garrett and Helen Floor Dekker Professor of Biology and Chemistry, 2010

Christopher Schaller, Ph.D.: Dreyfus Fellow, 1993-1995

Jeffrey Bartz, Ph.D.: Pew Fellow, 1993-1994

Graham F. Peaslee, Ph.D.: Visiting Assistant Professor, 1994; Assistant Professor, 1995; Associate Professor, 2000; Professor, 2007

Elizabeth M. Sanford, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1994; Associate Professor, 2000

James R. Vyvyan Jr., Ph.D.: Dreyfus Fellow, 1995-1997

Nicole S. Bennett, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1996-2002

Matthew J. Elrod, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1996-2001

Kenneth L. Brown, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1999; Associate Professor, 2007

Kenneth S. Overway, Ph.D.: Visiting Assistant Professor, 1999-2001

Michael J. Pikaart, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1999; Associate Professor, 2006

Leah A. Chase, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 2000; Associate Professor, 2007

Brent P. Krueger, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 2001; Associate Professor, 2007

Nicole R. Brinkmann, Ph.D.: Camille & Henry Dreyfus Fellow, 2004-2006

Jason G. Gillmore, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 2004; Associate Professor, 2010

Robert W. Clark, Ph.D.: Visiting Assistant Professor, 2005-2007

Moses Lee, Ph.D.: Professor of Chemistry and Dean for the Natural Sciences, 2005; Dean for the Natural and Applied Sciences, 2007-2013

Traci Smith, M.S.: Visiting Instructor, 2005; Instructor, 2009

Wallace Fu, Ph.D.: Laboratory Instructor, 2006; Visiting Assistant Professor, 2007-2009; Visiting Assistant Professor, 2011-2014

Jeffrey B. Johnson, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 2007

Brian Mork, Ph.D.: Visiting Assistant Professor, 2007-2009

Karen Nordell Pearson, Ph.D.: Visiting Associate Professor, 2007; Associate Professor, 2010

Michael T. Short, Ph.D.: Visiting Assistant Professor, 2008

Mary Elizabeth (Beth) Anderson, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 2010

Carrie A. Dummer, M.A.: Instructor of Chemistry, 2013

Amanda L. Eckermann, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 2013

Justin M. Shorb, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 2014