Hope College Public Relations    
hope college > public relations      

Google Hope College
Hope Phone/Address Search

About Hope <
Hope Today <
Contact Hope <
Getting to Hope/Holland <
at Hope
The Arts <
News and Events <
Services to the Media <
Publications <
Sports Information <
Hope Souvenirs <
Hope Links <

Department of Theatre Faculty 

(The department was established in 1968.)

Donald V. Finn, Jr., M.A.: Assistant Professor, 1967; Associate Professor, 1976-1982; died, Nov. 27, 2011.

James J. Malcolm, Ph.D.: Associate Professor, 1968-1970; Dean for the Performing and Fine Arts and Professor of Theatre 1975-1978

George Ralph, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor, 1968; Associate Professor, 1973; Dean for Humanities and the Performing and Fine Arts, 1974-1975; Professor, 1982; retired, 1997; died, May 18, 1997

John K.V. Tammi, M.F.A.: Instructor, 1968; Assistant Professor, 1971; Associate Professor, 1978; Professor, 1989; retired, 2014

Michael Grindstaff, M.F.A.: Instructor, 1970; Assistant Professor, 1971; Assistant Professor and Coordinator for Cultural Affairs, 1973; Lecturer and Manager of Theatre Facilities, 1974-1988

Mallie Finn, B.S.: Teaching Associate in English and Theatre, 1971; Teaching Associate in Theatre, 1975-1977

Carolyn Grindstaff, B.A.: Teaching Associate, 1971-1979

Rich Rahn: Teaching Associate in Theatre and Dance, 1972-1981

Richard L. Smith, M.F.A.: Instructor, 1972; Assistant Professor, 1974; Associate Professor, 1981; Professor, 1989

Burr Tillstrom, Litt.D.: Teaching Associate, 1973; died, 1985

James Nieboer, M.Mus.: Teaching Associate, 1975-1977

Patricia Vandenberg Blom, M.A.: Designer, Costumer, and Lecturer in Theatre, 1977-1980

Barbara Inglehart, B.F.A.: Designer, Costumer and Lecturer in Theatre, 1980-1981

Lois Carder, M.F.A.: Instructor, 1981; Assistant Professor, 1984; Director of Theatre, 1984-1986

Paul Eugene Gibbons: Visiting Instructor, 1981-1982

R. Scott Lank: Visiting Instructor, 1981-1983

Michael Gallagher, M.F.A.: Visiting Lecturer and Designer, 1982-1983

M. James Young, Ph.D.: Visiting Professor of Theatre, spring semester, 1982-1983

Dale McFadden, M.F.A.: Visiting Assistant Professor, 1983-1985

Dan Huizenga, M.F.A.: Visiting Instructor, 1984-1986

Kevin W. Olson, M.F.A.: Visiting Instructor, 1985-1986

Lawrence Broglio, M.F.A.: Associate Professor, 1986-1989

Perry Landes, M.F.A.: Visiting Lecturer and Manager of Theatre Facilities, 1987; Instructor, Technical Director and Lighting and Sound Designer, 1988; Assistant Professor, Lighting and Sound Designer and Technical Director for the Performing Arts, 1991; Manager of Theatre Facilities, 1992; Associate Professor of Theatre, Resident Sound and Lighting Designer, and Manager of Theatre Facilities, 1995

David Colacci, M.F.A.: Visiting Assistant Professor, 1989-1991

Edith L. Bookstein, M.F.A., Ph.D.: Visiting Assistant Professor and Costume Designer, 1990-1991

Michelle Bombe, M.F.A.: Assistant Professor and Resident Costume Designer, 1991; Associate Professor and Resident Costume Designer, 1997; Professor, 2007

Daina Robins, Ph.D.: Assistant Professor of Theatre, 1991; Associate Professor, 1997; Professor, 2006

Erik Alberg, Visiting Assistant Professor, 1995-1996

Jean Reed Bahle, B.A.: Visiting Assistant Professor, 1996-2000, 2002; Assistant Professor, 2006

Michael Page, Ph.D.: Visiting Associate Professor, 1998-1999

Sean M. Dooley, M.F.A.: Visiting Assistant Professor of Theatre, 2005-2006

Richard Perez, M.F.A.: Assistant Professor, 2013