Seniors Receive Sigma Xi Awards

Posted April 23, 1998

          HOLLAND -- A total of 36 Hope College seniors were
  honored with Senior Sigma Xi Awards during the college's
  annual Honors Convocation, held on Thursday, April 23, in
  Dimnent Memorial Chapel.
          Sigma Xi is the Scientific Research Society.  The
  Sigma Xi club at Hope is one of 500 clubs and chapters in
  North America dedicated to the encouragement, support and
  recognition of scientists.
          The students receiving awards were:
               Bradley Tram Andresen; Ypsilanti
               Elizabeth Anne Card; Lansing
               Timothy Allen Dykstra; Hudsonville
               Shannon Hope Ellis; Battle Creek
               Lisa Anne Hoogenboom; Buffalo Grove, Ill.
               Kimberly Lynn Maxson; Portage
               Elayne Renee Provost; Allen Park
               Blair Joseph Richards; Okemos
               Timothy L. Scott; Beloit, Wis.
               Andrew C. Wyatt; St. Louis, Mo.
               Jonathan Elliot Charnin; Grand Rapids
               Brandon Clark Doroh; St. Joseph
               Erik Scott Manninen; Marquette
               Sherri Ann Meyer; Byron Center
               Angela Lyn Perkins; Williamston
               Erin Elizabeth Schiller; Chelsea
               David N. Schrier; Wooster, Ohio
               Lloyd Jerome Simons; Bailey
               Janna Rene Winn; Garden Prairie, Ill.
               Noelle Kay Wood; Holland
               Andrew Paul Wright; Downers Grove, Ill.
          Computer Science:
               Nobuyuki Shimizu; Higashiura, Japan
               Michael Wayne Thelen; Mason
               Anita Joy Van Engen Bateman; Glendora, Calif.
               Ronald Allen Haveman; Zeeland
               Shawna Sue Hendrickson; Loveland, Colo.
               Ryan G. Janus; Mt. Prospect, Ill.
               Michael Alan Van Opstall; Hudsonville
          Physics and Engineering:
               Casey S. Carney; Brookfield, Wis.
               Katherine Louise Drake; Rochester Hills
               Chad Garrett Barton; Holland
               Rebecca Rose Gerhardstein; Beverly Hills
               Kellie Rae Mox; Midland
               Amy C. Myers; Troy
               Abby Edith Pochert; Midland
               Mollie Marie Schodorf; Stevensville

Press Releases @ Hope College

hope home page
public relations
about hope
about holland
campus map & tour
directions to hope

giving to hope
gift planning
hope in the news

president's office
press releases
sports releases
today's weather

© 2006 Hope College, Holland, Michigan 49423 616.395.7000