Seniors Receive Sigma Xi Awards

Posted April 27, 2000

          HOLLAND -- Thirty-nine Hope College seniors or
  recent graduates were honored with Senior Sigma Xi Awards
  during the college's annual Honors Convocation, held on
  Thursday, April 27, in Dimnent Memorial Chapel.
          Sigma Xi is the Scientific Research Society.  The
  Sigma Xi club at Hope is one of 500 clubs and chapters in
  North America dedicated to the encouragement, support and
  recognition of scientists.
          The students receiving awards were:
               Irina V. Arzumanova; Wyoming
               Lee Ann M. Cuny; Hickory Hills, Ill.
               Christina A. Gauthier; Traverse City
               Kristen L. Hess; Lake Orion
               Jennifer B. Kossoris; Jenison
               Rachel A. Lamb; Brookfield, Wis.
               Tannia M. Lascano; Ambato, Ecuador
               Caroline J. Newell; Reed City
               Casey E. Porter; Stockbridge
               Kevin J. Sonnemann; Traverse City
               Ann E. Zeneberg; Roscommon
               Katherine M. Berghorst; Zeeland
               Christopher D. Cappa; Naperville, Ill.
               Heather A. Coverdale; Portage
               Colleen D. Doyle; Rochester Hills
               Justin M. Dragoo; Ligonier, Ind.
               Melissa J. Feenstra; Grand Haven
               Katie M. Horsman; Battle Creek
               Jessica L. Mulder; Queensbury, N.Y.
               Matthew R. Reynolds; East Lansing
               Kurtis W. Scholtens; Kennesaw, Ga.
               John D. Shoemaker; Fort Wayne, Ind.
               Victoria M. Sprague; Holland
               David E. Stielstra; Holland
               Rebecca L. Thoreson; Maple City
               Annalise L. Van Wyngarden; Caledonia
               Valorie L. Wilkerson; Gaylord
               Bradley D. Peuler; Wyoming
               Jennifer M. Gliesman; Macomb
               Eric R. Goodman; Okemos
               Sarah M. Kelly; Shelby
               Todd M. Timmer; Holland
          Physics and Engineering:
               Bassam V. Atallah; Larnaca, Cyprus
               Paul L. Berke; Park Ridge, Ill.
               Michelle A. Kramer; Naperville, Ill.
               Michelle E. Barnett; Alpena
               Kristy L. Dalrymple; Plainwell
               Akua A. Ofori-Mensa; Plymouth
               Kelly L. VanderLaan; Holland


Press Releases @ Hope College

hope home page
public relations
about hope
about holland
campus map & tour
directions to hope

giving to hope
gift planning
hope in the news

president's office
press releases
sports releases
today's weather

© 2006 Hope College, Holland, Michigan 49423 616.395.7000