site    
hope college > van raalte institute   

 
Mission Statement <
Location & Hours <
Staff <
Current Events <

Institute History

<
Institute Library <
New and
Recent Books

<

Lectures

<

ACVR Bicentennial Conference

<

Recent Conferences

<

Fellowships

<

Staff Publications <
Annual Reports <
Van Wylen Library <
Joint Archives of Holland <
 

Staff

Dr. Jacob E. Nyenhuis, Director
and Provost Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Classics, Hope College (616) 395-7171
nyenhuis@hope.edu

Dr. Donald J. Bruggink, Senior Research Fellow and James A. H. Cornell Professor of Historical Theology Emeritus, Western Theological Seminary, and General Editor, Historical Series of the RCA
(616) 395-7097
brugginkd@hope.edu

Dr. Earl Wm. Kennedy, Senior Research Fellow and Professor of Religion Emeritus, Northwestern College
(616) 395-7095
kennedye@hope.edu

kennedy

Nella Kennedy, MA, Senior Research Fellow and Official Dutch Translator, Van Raalte Institute
(616) 395-7095
kennedy@hope.edu

Dr. Robert P. Swierenga, A. C. Van Raalte Research Professor; Adjunct Professor of History, Hope College; and Professor Emeritus of History, Kent State University
(616) 395-7172
swierenga@hope.edu

Dr. Henk Aay, Senior Research Fellow, Sept. 2013. Professor of Geography and Environmental studies, Emeritus; Holder Emeritus of the Frederik Meijer Chair in Dutch Language and Culture (2006-12) at Calvin College; Visiting Research Fellow A. C. Van Raalte Institute, 2012-13.
aay@calvin.edu

JoHannah Smith, BA, Office Manager/Editorial Assistant, Van Raalte Institute, (616) 395-7678
jsmith@hope.edu

Emeritus Staff

bruins

Dr. Elton J. Bruins, Founding Director Emeritus (1994-2002), Philip Phelps Jr. Research Professor Emeritus (2004-8), and Evert J. and Hattie E. Blekkink Professor Emeritus of Religion (1966-92), Hope College (616) 395-7170
bruins@hope.edu

Adjunct and Honorary Staff

Dr. George Harinck, Honorary Research Fellow, Hope College, and Professor of History, Free University of Amsterdam and Theological Seminary of the Reformed Churches (liberated) at Kampen, the Netherlands.
g.harinck@vu.nl
James Kennedy Dr. James C. Kennedy, Honorary Research Fellow, Hope College, and Professor of Dutch Contemporary History, University of Amsterdam
j.c.kennedy1@uva.nl
krabbendam

Dr. Hans Krabbendam, Honorary Research Fellow, Hope College, and Assistant Director, Roosevelt Study Center, Middelburg, the Netherlands
jl.krabbendam@zeeland.nl

verhave

Dr. Jan Peter Verhave, Honorary Research Fellow, Hope College, and Associate Professor, Emeritus, Radboud University Medical Center, Nijmegen, the Netherlands
jpverhave@hotmail.com