career development center    
hope college > career development center    

 
For Students <
For Employers <
For Alumni <
For Parents <
For Faculty <
About Us/
Contact
<
A-Z Search <
 

Calendar of Events

How to Prepare for a Career Fair Click to view a video to help you prepare to attend a career fair!

Sonlight Camp Info Table, Wednesday January 7
10:30 am - 1:30 pm. Maas Lobby

Hope to Hired, Thursday, January 15
7:00-8:30 pm, Martha Miller Center(registration required)

Summer Camp Fair, Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Maas Auditorium, 11 am - 2 pm

Business Recruiting Reception, Thursday, January 22
7:00-9:00 pm, Martha Miller Center 1st Floor Rotunda

Diversity and Professional Development Panel, Wednesday, January 28, 2015
6:00-7:30 pm, Maas Conference Room. Co-sponsored by OME

Engineering and Computing Career Fair, Tuesday, February 10
Calvin College, 2-5 pm

Job Pursuit, Friday, February 13
All day in Lansing, MI

Internship Fair, Wednesday, February 18, 2015
3:30-5:00 pm, Maas Auditorium

GVSU Winter Career Fair, February 24
1:00 -5:00 PM, DeVos Place Convention Center in Grand Rapids
The Career Fair is an excellent place to search for jobs, internships and clinical opportunities as well as network with organizations looking to hire Grand Valley students and alumni of all majors! Over 200 employers with THOUSANDS of immediate openings are expected to attend.

Out of State Teacher Fair, Monday, March 2, 2015
3:30-6:30 pm, GVSU Kirkhof Center

Etiquette Dinner, Wednesday, March 11
5:30-7:30 pm, Maas Auditorium

College to Career, Thursday, March 26
Evening, Maas Center

Teacher Search, Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Calvin College Prince Conference Center, noon to 4 pm
Schools from western Michigan will be available to interview or meet with candidates who are finishing their program in education at Aquinas College, Calvin College, Cornerstone University, Grand Valley State University, or Hope College. This event is open to students and alumni from the five above schools that are sponsoring this event for free. Students from all other institutions are welcome to participate in the afternoon for a $10.00 registration fee.

Gap Year Fair, Thursday, October 29, 2015
10:30 am to 3:00 pm, Maas Auditorium

Check JobStop for career events and on-campus interview schedules.